Does anyone know how to set the 502 board ACIA to 9600?

Post Reply
Jeff
Posts: 331
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:44 am
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Does anyone know how to set the 502 board ACIA to 9600?

Post by Jeff » Fri Sep 13, 2019 2:09 am

Hi All,

Does anyone know how to wire the ACIA on the 502 board to run at 9600 baud?

I eventually want to hook up a TTL to USB device to this instead of the cassette.

/Jeff
Image

MK14HAK
Posts: 350
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:49 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Does anyone know how to set the 502 board ACIA to 9600?

Post by MK14HAK » Sun Sep 29, 2019 12:12 am

Jeff, see 430 board manual.

4800 R15 = 6K8 ; R16 = 2K2 ( I use 4800 as CEGMON MC load crashes at 9600 )

9600 R15 = 3K6 ; R16 + 100R

C7 = 1000pf = 1NF = .001UF =102

502_9600baud.jpg
502_9600baud.jpg (41.2 KiB) Viewed 255 times
600RevB:16K,2MHz,64x32,470,CEGMON
SuperKit:502,540B,542B,CEGMON, 8" and 5" FDDs
Cards:PE IO,6522 D-A-D, AY3-8910,ProgramGraphics,Color,UK101
WIP:HexDOS,FDD Emulator

Jeff
Posts: 331
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:44 am
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: Does anyone know how to set the 502 board ACIA to 9600?

Post by Jeff » Thu Oct 03, 2019 2:40 am

Thanks. I will investigate.

/Jeff
Image

Post Reply